After working on the birding brochure for about a month and a half, we have finally it completed.  On December 6, my group and I went to the visitor center to show Mr. Trescott the product. To our surprise, he LOVED it. All that is needed to be done now is constructing a map of the Kingsville area and to input the information in the brochure format.  I am very proud of us for going through with this project.  It is harder than it looks.  This project allowed my group and I to meet new people and make new friends.  I hope that you will have a chance to stop by The Kingsville Visitors Center in the future and see the finished product.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Tamara Lee. I am currently a junior at Texas A&M University-Kingsville.  I am majoring in Range and Wildlife Management with a Range emphasis.  When I graduate from college, I wish to work for Texas Parks and Wildlife as a park ranger.

    Archives

    October 2012

    Categories

    All